Writing Prompt App

I have been using a rather useful Flash Fiction Prompter App lately that has helped me create some very quirky stories. It’s available on iPhone and is well worth a look.

It’s a bit cheesy at times but I like this App because it forces me to think outside my usual experience and develop stories that are unrelated to my own experiences. For example I am currently working on a story set in the London Underground, however I’ve only ever been on it a handful of times and wouldn’t normally think of setting a story there.

The App works by giving you three random details, a character, a setting and a plot. I wouldn’t use whatever crops up, but would keep flipping the cards until I had three categories that I thought might help me create a good story.

Take a look and see if it might work for you.

20140729-171020-61820312.jpg

20140729-171052-61852463.jpg

20140729-171122-61882236.jpg

3 thoughts on “Writing Prompt App

  1. Pingback: #CTC29 Day 5 – Morphological Forced Connections | Two Voices, One Song

Leave a Reply

